h1

Different Hotel – Different Challenges

April 22, 2007

I’m spending this week in a pre-paid hotel room that doesn’t have internet in the rooms (despite having called to ask before I pre-paid this reservation online).  As a result, I’m having to put the “portable” in my portable computer and lug it down to the lobby to connect to web.  The result will be that despite a cornucopia of news, there will likely be no new or interesting blog posts until at least Wednesday of this week.  Sorry.

One thing that this past week with limited internet has done is make me think how to better prioritize my blog reading time. The result is that I’ve unsubscribed from several real estate blogs for reasons that I couldn’t really enumerate until this experience at this hotel. It has been a really long time since time spent on the internet had any sort of scarcity.  I’m finding myself questioning the value of several blogs that I have been reading on a regular basis but honestly receiving little value from.  More on this topic later….

Leave a Reply

